Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Tom Beckingham

Dissertation help

0 posts in this topic

Hi, my name is Tom Beckingham and I am a third year student at Liverpool John Moores University, studying Sport Development with the business of sport. I am asking for you to take 15 minutes out of your time to complete a short questionnaire for my dissertation project. The aim of the project is to gain an insight into fans perceptions of who is responsible for the current financial state of the Premier League. I would be extremely grateful for your time.

https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/M7MS5NM

I take it you mean Stefan Szymanski, and not Szymanki.

Q10 & 11 are the same

Q8 & Q12 don't really mean very much.

Q14 is just a truism

You aren't clear by media whether you mean SKY etc who are selling football on TV, or the independent papers/sports press who just comment on it.

I point these things out because I have the strong impression that you have given us the draft survey to try out, before you go away and write the real one.

and 5 mins max is all it takes.

I would have hoped a 3rd year dissertation project was supposed to be a serious piece of work. In which case why on earth are you asking football fans what they think of the financial development of football clubs. Go ask someone who knows or cares. Like your colleagues at your University. I can just about imagine a dissertation on Supermarket companies involving a customer satisfaction survey, but I certainly can't imagine the student asking customers questions about supermarket investment policies.