• Current Donation Goals

Boogle

Chelsea Reserve & Youth Team

Recommended Posts

Juni   

Just seen the u18 Fixtures are on the Official site now

Saturday 18 August - ARSENAL (away) 10.45am*

Saturday 25 August - SOUTHAMPTON (home) 11am

Saturday 1 September - BRISTOL CITY (away) 11am

Saturday 8 September - BIRMINGHAM CITY (home) 12 noon

Saturday 15 September - ASTON VILLA (away) 11am

Saturday 29 September - WEST HAM UNITED (away) 11am

Saturday 6 October - NORWICH CITY (home) 12 noon

Saturday 13 October - IPSWICH TOWN (away) 11am

Saturday 20 October - CRYSTAL PALACE (home) 11am

Saturday 27 October - PORTSMOUTH (away) 11am

Saturday 10 November - CHARLTON ATHLETIC (home) 11am

Saturday 17 November - FULHAM (home) 11am

Saturday 1 December - MILLWALL (away) 11am

Saturday 8 December - ARSENAL (home) 11am

Saturday 15 December - SOUTHAMPTON (away) 11am

Saturday 5 January - WEST HAM UNITED (home) 11am

Saturday 12 January - NORWICH CITY (away) 11am

Saturday 19 January - IPSWICH TOWN (home) 11am

Saturday 26 January - CRYSTAL PALACE (away) 11am

Saturday 2 February - PORTSMOUTH (home) 11am

Saturday 16 February - CHARLTON ATHLETIC (away) 11am

Saturday 23 February - FULHAM (away) 11am

Saturday 1 March - MILLWALL (home) 11am

Saturday 8 March - PORTSMOUTH (away) 11am

Saturday 15 March - WATFORD (home) 11am

Saturday 29 March - LEICESTER CITY (home) 11am

Saturday 5 April - READING (away) 11am

Saturday 12 April - CARDIFF CITY (home) 11am

All fixtures are subject to change at late notice.

Home games will be played at the training ground in Cobham.

* Please note that the first fixture on Saturday 18 August is subject to change due to Chelsea and Arsenal's involvement in the Champions Youth Cup in Malaysia. Should either club progress to the quarter-finals in the tournament, the Academy League game will be postponed. (Quarter-final games to be played on 14th August).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In your post above, you're talking about Maarveld. Is it a tournament? Is there a link to know a bit more about it? I can't find anything on Google.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Chelsea appear to have submitted their squad for the Champions Youth Cup in Malaysia, which is as follows:

Rhys Taylor

Niclas Heimann

Sam Hutchinson

Shaun Cummings

Ryan Bertrand

Ben Gordon

Patrick van Aanholt

Liam Bridcutt

Jack Cork

Carl Magnay

Sergio Tejera

Miroslav Stoch

Lee Sawyer

Tom Taiwo

Jacob Mellis

Fabio Ferreira

Jeffrey Bruma (I'm guessing it's him though on the list it says Jeffrey Van Homoet and give him a DoB that would make him an under-16)

Morten Nielsen

Gael Kakuta

Scott Sinclair

A few comments:

-It's quite an 'old' squad as it includes almost all the under-19s and under-18s and only 5 of the new under-17s

-Harry Worley and Ben Sahar have been left out, implying that they'll be going out on loan soon

-Michael Woods and Nana Ofori-Twumasi are out but Taiwo is in, implying the opposite about the England under-17 squad for the forthcoming World Cup

-Scott Sinclair is in the squad so maybe he won't be beginning the season with the first-team

-What is Jeffrey's surname and how old is he?

-Our '2nd Choice' kit must be the New Third Kit. No electricity for the Under 19s

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Karan   
Chelsea appear to have submitted their squad for the Champions Youth Cup in Malaysia

We're in Group D and pitted against PSV, Bayern Munich and Malaysia.

Interestingly the matches will be for a duration of 70 minutes. And like the Copa America there will be no extra time.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I hope the squad will make it to the last 8/final because then it will be held in the capital of Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur which is nearer to my place compared to the group stage matches which will be held in a place where I have to cross the sea first to get there or should I say far far away.....bummer.

Fingers crossed!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
-Harry Worley and Ben Sahar have been left out, implying that they'll be going out on loan soon

Not sure Sahar would even be allowed in Malaysia, as they have a beef with Israel.

I'm guessing Sinclair would be our main weapon, while also hoping to see what the lesser-known youngsters are about

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
It's Jeffrey Bruma, DoB 13/11/91.

Does this not make him an under-16 player? He must be a very special talent if we've taken him on as a first-year scholar when he's underage. Are you sure he's not 1990-born?

Harry Worley and Ben Sahar have been left out, implying that they'll be going out on loan soon

Can't find anyway of confirming this but I think that Worley might not be eligible for the competition as he might not be under 19 by their definition as he's 1988-born. Sahar will probably be at QPR or Charlton in a week or so.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Mr-H-L   

Do any of you go to many reserve games?

Last season it was hard to get to games but now they play at brentford I will go to as many games as possible, also admission is free!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now